Hello!

Hey everyone!

It’s been a little quiet here on my blog over the holidays, and now the kids are back at school (3 weeks now), I hope to get a routine in place for regular blogging and crafting. I have received a few emails asking where I am and that they miss my inspiration and some even asking if I have quit Stampin’ Up!. I know I haven’t responded to everyone yet, please bear with me. I promise to respond to all. I definitely haven’t quit SU! There has been some changes but definitely not leaving. LOL! I am also very flattered so many miss my little creations and I am very happy to inspire you all. I hope I continue to do so.

I can say though that I have been struggling to clear my head space to actually sit and craft. Life has just been crazy and here I thought I would have more time on my hands with my last one at school! HA! That’s a joke! I seem more busier. But I think that’s because I have taken on more school duties, because I can. It has affected my routine at home but I can see light at the end of the tunnel and should be back on course soon with a new routine in place. I know so far that I will be scrapping on Wednesdays and card making on Fridays. All other days are taken up with school activities…..I think! LOL!

In the past couple of months I had hoped to apply for some design team positions that were doing DT calls, but I missed out on applying for any. I just couldn’t get my time organised to create some new projects to apply with. I will keep my eye open though for others and if you know of any let me know. Being on a DT will help me get back to being regular! LOL!

Anyway I have some inspiration for you all

This is really simple but I love how it has turned out. I paired the new stamp set Spiced Paisley available in the current Summer Mini and the stamp set My Friend from the current IB&C. I think they go together quite well, but then again I think that ‘hello’ stamp goes with pretty much anything! LOL I also used some coordinating DSP Spice Cake. Very yummy stuff. I used colours More Mustard, Pool Party, Soft Suede, River Rock and Pear Pizzazz. A surprisingly gorgeous compilation of colours I must say.

Thanks for dropping by!

8 thoughts on “Hello!

  1. It is a wonderful card! Good luck trying to get your schedule back in track…I recently retired and I am trying to figure out a schedule to keep me from lounging in the mornings…lol….this too will happen. Also good luck hooking up with a design team or two.

  2. Kirsty, I’m so happy to see you’ve had a chance to blog again.

    I’m sure you’ll enjoy the extra time with your kids at school.

    Personally I’m pleased you’ve been able to also schedule some Scrapping & Stampin, as I love your creations.

    Your card today has made me look at this stamp set again; it didn’t do alot for me initially. Your design also inspires me to create a masculine card which is always in the more difficult basket. Thanks

  3. Thank you so much for coming to our place to do a workshop. The ladies really enjoyed themselves, and your presentation was very professional. Loved seeing your beautiful work in person, including this lovely card. And my Thank You card, that you made especially for me, was drop dead gorgeous. Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

