Inkspiration Challenge #92

Hey everyone!

It’s Inkspiration time, and it is a colour challenge. The colours are very masculine or Christmassy! I went with masculine seeing as I haven’t done one in a while.

I did add some material to the design but I still the I pulled off the masculine theme by distressing the material by pulling threads and scrunching it up before tying a knot. Let me know if you think I pulled it off. Would you give it to a male recipient?

I tied a little Cherry Cobbler Seam Binding around the material knot for added boost of colour. To add my background colour I applied ink directly to my acrylic stamp blocks and stamped them onto the CS. I love this effect for masculine cards. You should give it a go too.

Don’t forget to go to the Inkspirations site to submit your design to this weeks challenge and check out the rest of the DT’s fabulous creations.

Well I best get back to all the goodies I am creating for the Christmas in the Country Craft Fair. I want to have a heap of goodies.

Thanks for dropping by!

10 thoughts on “Inkspiration Challenge #92

  1. I am loving your designs! I also plan on recreating several of them for the neighborhood children (mine are grown and grand-babies are too young.)

    Thanks for sharing your creativity with all of us.
    Marsha

Leave a Reply

