Inkspiration Challenge #87

Hey everyone!

It’s Inkspiration time and I am not going to miss this one. I have so much inspiration lying around me in the shape of brand new SU goodies that I have no excuse! lol!

Here’s this weeks sketch

I really like this sketch and found there was a lot of options with this design. So to help me along a little I pulled out what I find to be one of my most useful tools when I need a little push, the Colour Coach. I wanted to use a colour I have trouble using. The first one that came to mind was Always Artichoke. I checked the card out and saw a very interesting combo. Always Artichoke, So Saffron and Cajun Craze. So here is my result-

I really love the end result of this one. I played with my one of my newest SS, My Friend and my newest ribbon, Seam Binding. This stuff is great to tie bows with. So soft and pliable, you will be seeing me use this a lot.

I stamped the leaf image in second generation with both So Saffron and Cajun Craze then I stamped the “Hello” sentiment in Always Artichoke over the top.

Anyway, hop on over to the Inkspiration Challenge Blog to check out the rest of the DT’s designs and to submit your creation for all to share.

I have one more thing to share, it is a pic of my youngest dressed up in a dragon costume but for the purpose of his dress up theme of “Under the Sea” at Kindy he was the Lochness Monster! lol

Thanks for dropping by!

3 thoughts on “Inkspiration Challenge #87

Leave a Reply

