Inkspirations Challenge #81

Hey everyone!

I bet you all think I dropped off the face of the planet! LOL! In a way I did. I have had sick kids home from school, 72 meters of 6ft fence to build, children’s parties to attend, tax appointments to keep, a hubby’s BBQ birthday to organise, workshops to hold and not to mention the usual day-to-day running of a four children household. All this just after I said I would be blogging more regularly. I have also had a lack of mojo, this certainly doesn’t help and I even missed last weeks Inkspiration Challenge. I do hope things slow down soon. I need a time out! LOL!

Anyway this weeks challenge is a sketch challenge.

and my submission

I love this stamp set. It doesn’t look it but there is a lot of paper piecing going on here. I spent all day yesterday getting that little panel together and then late last night I misplaced it. I nearly cried! LOL! I eventually found it and finished the card this morning, so I am not completely happy with the end result as I rushed it so I could have it uploaded. I had grand plans but ended up simplifying it. Oh well maybe next time I won’t leave it to the last minute.

Don’t forget to go to the Inkspirations Challenge Blog and check out the rest of the DT and to link your creation.

I do have something else to do as you all might remember I said I would give my last challenges’ card away to a subscriber to celebrate the amount of subscribers I have. I went to Random Number picker and the number 79 came up, which I thought was fitting considering it was Challenge #79. So after going through all the subcriptions #79 belonged to

Nicole Derendorf.

So I will send the card to Nicole as soon as I get her details! Talk soon girlfriend.

I have one more thing to share. It’s a photo of my boy Darcy with his new toy.

He absolutely loves it! He loves anything “car” He went to Mopar Sunday at Willowbank Raceway on the weekend and had an absolute blast. He totally loves Dodges, in particular the Dodge Superbee and the ’69 Dodge Charger. When he came across one he would tell his dad to take a photo of him with it. Very cute. He did impress some owners with his knowledge and let him sit inside their pristine show quality cars. He was in seventh heaven I can assure you. I have some photos of the day and I will share them with you next time.

Oh well have heaps more to do so I best get to it!

Thanks for dropping by!

8 thoughts on “Inkspirations Challenge #81

  1. Good to see you here, Kirsty! That card is the cutest thing ever! Love that panel! (And oh my gosh, I can’t believe you almost lost it… I would have nearly cried too, after all that work!) Anyway, it looks awesome – best card I’ve seen done with this stamp set by far!

    On a side note, your son is such a cutie pie!

    Hope you have a great weekend!
    Take care,
    Cindy
    xxoo

  2. Just love how you used the sketch, Kirsty! Darling heart buttons and the image is too darn cute! Great take on the sketch. LOVE the picture of your little guy – boys and toys, it never changes LOL!

  3. Very cute card Kirsty…. and a boy of my own heart!! We have a dodge phoenix in the shed waiting in line for some tender loving care, but I must admit my fav would be a 69 mustang!
    Tam x

  4. Absolutely LOVE the daffodil & turquoise on the crumbcake with the touches of red & white!! Gorgeous baby card! I would have cried with you Kirsty, at the thought of losing that fantastic paper pieced panel. :)

Leave a Reply

