Inkspirations Challenge #76

Hey everyone!

Can you believe it’s Inkspiration time already?! Time is just flying by. I have lots to do and no time to do it in! LOL! This weeks challenge is a colour challenge and it was a bit of a toughy! I’m not a huge Poppy Parade player. But hey it’s not called a challenge for nothing.

Here’s the colours

I had a play with watercolouring, followed by Shimmer Painting!

It’s quite basic, but I don’t mind how it turned out. I did a little masking, a little colouring, and daubed the two main flowers with Champagne Mist Shimmer Paint. I did use Baja Breeze….I promise! I coloured it lightly over the leaves….can you see it, well can you?! LOL!

Don’t forget to head on over the Inkspirations Challenge Blog to submit your creation and check out the rest of the DT.

Thanks for dropping by!

6 thoughts on “Inkspirations Challenge #76

  1. ohhhh gorgeous Kirsty! I LOVE this card – I actually love all these colours together – so bright and fresh and happy. And I love the bold images in your card – it looks so sharp and defined. And of course that yummy shimmer mist – AWESEOM card! So nice to look at…

Leave a Reply

