Inkspiration Challenge #74

Hey everyone!

It’s Inkspiration time again! This week is a colour challenge -

I have to admit I have been sitting on these colours for a while. I thought I would work ahead in the challenges, but these colours were stumping me. I actually made quite a few creations in these colours before I settled on this one. I think I just wasn’t in a Melon Mambo mood! LOL!

I do like this one, even though I made up my own exotic flower, I actually pulled out the Fifth Avenue SS. This is something I haven’t done in a long time.  The stamens in the middle of the flowers would have looked nice in So Saffron though, don’t you think?

Well I hope you like the end result anyway! It’s the best I could do…..LOL!

Don’t forget to check out the rest of the DT and submit your creation over at the Inkspirations Challenge Blog!

Thanks for dropping by!

12 thoughts on “Inkspiration Challenge #74

  1. I can’t believe you handcut those stemens – three times!!!! Your card looks absolutely beautiful, Kirsty. Never would have guessed that it was born out of struggle… I think everyone did a fabulous job with the color combo this week, the cards are all gorgeous!

    Enjoy your weekend!
    Cindy

  2. I was drooling when I saw this card, Kirsty! IT’s gorgeous. No sign of having issues with the colour combo at all. Simply stunning and causing me to drool all over my keyboard LOL! Hugs to you :)

Leave a Reply

