Inkspiration Challenge #72

Hey everyone!

I am sure the weeks are getting faster. Didn’t I just do #71 yesterday?! LOL! I must say I love it though. It ensures I keep playing with my goodies and also using the grey matter to create something different each time….well at least I try to! Hehe!

This weeks colours were a little difficult for me. I tried several options but having Not Quite Navy as a predominate colour on this card would just not work. So in the end I used it to stamp the sentiment. It seems a lot like cheating doesn’t it? LOL!

Again this week I played with the Champagne Mist Shimmer Paint {so lurve this stuff}. This time though I just stamped the image in Peach Parfait and then using a paint brush, painted the shimmer over the top. You cannot see it too well but I ran a sponge dauber, dipped in shimmer paint, around the edges of the card. You can just see it along the top………well I can anyway! LOL!

Heres a closer look at that flower

I pulled out an old favourite, Petal Pizzazz. I bet you noticed! I seem to go through some favourites don’t I? Currently it is Elements of Style, but that could soon turn into Nature Walk…….but then again French Foliage is a new one I have just acquired! Hmmmmmmm! I will let you know! LOL!

Don’t forget to go to the Inkspirations Challenge Blog to link your creation and of course check out the rest of the DT.

Thanks for dropping by!