Melbourne Convention Workshop WOW!

Hey everyone!

I know that I have been promising that I would have the projects I made for my Workshop WOW uploaded and explained, but……you won’t believe this……I have to make the projects again! LOL! Unfortunately before leaving for Melbourne I forgot to take photos of all my samples. All my samples, by now, would be back at home office in NSW. So I cannot take photos of them now, LOL! So I hope to get one created each day until they are all made and I will post them here and on stampin’ connection for all to see. I do apologise. I am just lucky I have friends who have taken photos of my work up on the board at convention so I can recreate them perfectly!

Okay, for my presentation I was undecided on what technique or tip I wanted to show. I had two options that were sticking out for me. The Beautiful Butterflies die and the technique, Bleaching. In the end I decided to combine both and the two B’s were born! LOL!

My first project highlighted a simple bleaching technique, and here it is-

I stamped the image from Elements of Style {LOVE} in Versa Mark on Pretty in Pink CS. I then heat embossed clear embossing powder. Using my aqua painter filled with bleach I “coloured” the image in.

To give you a good idea what your CS will look like punch a little piece of CS out of every colour and bleach half of it so you can see what the end result will be. They don’t all go white like Pretty in Pink, Baja Breeze, Regal Rose, just to name a few. Some go yellow or in Soft Suede’s case a soft mustard. Then punch a whole through them all and place on a metal ring for future reference. This is the one I made

I keep it in the colour families for quick reference, the only colour it doesn’t seem to affect is Basic Black. Whisper White seems to lose it shiny appearance, but doing something on white would seem rather pointless! LOL!

Anyway I best be off and make those other projects.

Thanks for dropping by!

8 thoughts on “Melbourne Convention Workshop WOW!

  1. Hi Kirsty, thanks for reposting this bleaching technique here because I needed that reminder of how you did it as I wanted to demonstrate that technique at my stamp class on Friday and now due to this post I can be organised and ready. Especially as my latest SU! order arrived today with the much desired Elements of Style stamp set in it! Thanks also for the idea about the sampler to show the different bleaching resutls…must make one of those too! Loved you workshop WOW at Convention!

  2. very pretty card! LOL.. I did bleaching in a fall techniques class a few years ago, and you are correct.. it is absolutely amazing what colors lurk beneath the card stock surface! Congrats on being chosen for Crafty Pics this week too!
    Hugs,
    Sharon Field

  3. Loved your Convention WOW & it really was a WOW!

    I’ve made bleach charts punching out cardstock and stamping an image with bleach – but HOW much easier & more effective is your sampler. Also easy to update when new In Colors are introduced TFS your idea. Time to get out the bleach.

Leave a Reply

