Inkspiration Challenge #65

Hey everyone!

Well I have finally made it!! LOL! Not just the card but the post too! I apologise for not being here Friday night.Things are a little crazy here at the moment. But I am sure it will soon be over and things will be back to normal programming…..what ever that is!!! LOL!

Here is my sample

I am so in love with the stamp set, Nature Walk….can you tell?! I was in a bit of a blue mood this arvy and had a play with Marina Most and Not Quite Navy. They work nicely together.

Isn’t that bird gorgeous. These stamps have such intricate detail, simply beautiful. I coloured the image in with sponges and an ear bud for the finer details and shading.

Well  I hope you I have made up for being  late….LOL!

Don’t forget to check out the rest of the DT and leave a link to your sample at Inkspirations Challenge Blog

Thanks for dropping by!

8 thoughts on “Inkspiration Challenge #65

  1. What an amazing card!!! That bird sure is super duper and like you so HAD TO HAVE this set ;)
    As for the depth you’ve achieved, it’s unreal!! WOW and the eggs and the background and the way you’ve not continued the script to the other side, it’s all completely stunning!!!! Hope you have a great week!
    SMiles SHARnee :)

  2. Hey there Kirsty!

    Sorry its taken me so long to comment – things are just way too busy here and I don’t have enough hours in the day!

    Your card is just beautiful. I don’t particularly like that stamp set but I do LOVE the scene you’ve created within your card. I love the intense blue of the bird too. Just an all round super duper card chicki!

    Luv K
    x

Leave a Reply

