Our new car!!

Hey everyone!

Yep that’s right we finally decided on a car! Most of you know that we have been contemplating for about a year now on what car would suit us best at a reasonable price. We are a family of six and require a car that would fit us all! We own a Holden Equipe and of course it doesn’t fit us all. We also own a Nissan Patrol which has served us well and fits us all but has now become unreliable. 

When we first looked at new cars a year ago we were very keen on the Mazda cx9. What a dream to drive, but unfortunately starting price is around   $53 000…..not to mention fuel consumption was the highest out of all the cars we looked at. We let it go and decided to think about it. Of course life happened and we didn’t get back to looking, until we went to the Gatton Show late July.

To cut a long story short we ended up getting the Dodge Journey. I am so in love!!! LOL! Take a look

Isn’t she beautiful??! Oh and check out the licence plate LOL! After owning the car for only two days what should I get pulled over for! Talk about funny, I haven’t been pulled over for a RBT for over a year. Not sure if the Police man had a sense of humour though!! Oh well my insurance company had a good giggle when I gave them the details!

Another funny thing was the digits 214 were once my hubby’s racing numbers for drag racing at Willowbank Raceway! So really our number plate is personalised without having to fork out the cost!! LOL!

On another note, after yesterday’s post about my new craft trolley you all wanted to know where I got it from……well it was from good old Officeworks. Not sure if all stores carry it but I got this one from Toowoomba. This will definitely not fit in my car…..unfortunately it’s too high, but empty and on its side I think it will. But that’s no good…. I NEED it full! LOL!

Thanks for dropping by!

4 thoughts on “Our new car!!

  1. Fabulous new card, Kirsty! I hate to be the one breaking it to you, though, but it looks like the steering wheel is on the wrong side of the car!! ;P Lol!

    I was very impressed with Makeesha for driving in Canada considering we’re driving on the “wrong side” of the road. (Although we could argue for a while about who’s actually on the wrong side…) I follwed her when we went out for coffee and I almost had trouble keeping up with her!

    Enjoy your new fancy set of wheels!
    Cindy :)

Leave a Reply

