Inkspiration Challenge #36

Hey everyone!

My week has gone by so quickly that at around 1pm this arvy I was thinking that there was something I had to do…….now what was that?? I then had a phone call from my friend and new downline Manola. After a quick chat and a reminder from Manola that today is Friday I came to realise what it was that I had to do……The Inkspiration Challenge. I just plum forgot, but with the fundraiser coming up very soon and all the things I have yet to do my mind is of course elsewhere. It was good however to have my mind on something else other than catering, seating, gifts and all other things associated with a crafting fundraiser. I even played with some new stamps just to give you another sneak peek at what is coming our way! Just so cute!

Here is the colours you have to play with this week

A very simple but pretty Christmas card in non traditional colours. I always like doing them this way. What do you think?

  • Stamp Set- Contempo Christmas
  • Cardstock- Whisper White, Rich Razzleberry, Pretty in Pink, Chocolate Chip
  • Ink- Chocolate Chip, Pretty in Pink
  • Accessories- Mat Pack, Bone Folder, Dimensionals, Chocolate Chip Satin Ribbon, Scallop Edge Punch

Don’t forget to check out the rest of the DT

Cindy

Renee

Chantelle

Sarah-Jane

Teneale

Makeesha

Thanks for dropping by and tomorrow I will have a treat for you all. I had a class last night and the project was so quick and easy that I just had to make more of them.

Thanks for dropping by!

11 thoughts on “Inkspiration Challenge #36

  1. absolutely fantastic! I “fell in love” the moment I opened your post. Very creative use of the greeting and scallop punch at the bottom. I like the way the layers are different sizes around the ornament. The colors and ribbon are fantastic! I wouldn’t change a single thing!

  2. Hey my gorgeous friend!!! Was gonna phone you this week but thought better of it with all your fundraiser prep! Let me know when things settle and I’ll call!

    As for your card………….LOVE IT!!! Nothing like a beautifully simple card to make in absolutely delish colours! Great job Kirst!

    Luv K
    x

  3. This set has now moved onto my wish list. It was just hanging off the edge but this card of yours has secured it’s place on the list.

    It is a beautiful card. Do you mind if I use the layout with a different set until I get this stamp set for myself?

    Love it!

Leave a Reply

