Inkspiration Sketch Challenge #21

Hey everyone!

It’s time for the Inkspiration Sketch Challenge. I have to admit I struggle with circles. I just don’t know what to put in them. My initial thought is always to turn it into a flower, but I was in the mood for a boy card. Here is the sketch

and of course my creation-

I have a huge thing for naturals Ivory CS at the moment. You might be able to tell in the next few posts what I mean by that LOL!

  • Stamp Set- Extreme Skateboard, Genuine Article (retired) and Extreme Elements
  • Cardstock- Naturals Ivory, Bermuda Bay and Soft Suede
  • Ink- Bermuda Bay, Soft Suede and Versa Mark
  • Accessories- Heat Tool, Clear embossing powder, Bermuda Bay Ribbon, Vintage Brads, Cutter Kit, dimensionals, 1/2″ Circle punch, Circle Scissors and Sticky Strip 

Check out the rest of the DT

Cindy

Renee

Chantelle

Sarah-Jane

Teneale

Makeesha

Louise Ryan

They will have something fabulous for you to see I am sure.

Thanks for dropping by!

16 thoughts on “Inkspiration Sketch Challenge #21

  1. Wow Kirsty, this is an amazing card. The ivory as a base with just a touch of other colours looks fantastic. The stamp set rocks and you have really used the sketch so well. I wouldn’t be afraid of circles if this is what you come up with, it has all come together to make a perfect card.

    Lee-Anne

  2. Hi Kirsty, AWESOME card, your talent never ceases to amaze!! I sincerely hope this stamp set makes it to our catalogue, ’cause I love it, and Iknow my boys and their friends would too.
    Michelle

  3. I LOVE how you’ve filled this cirlce Kristy!!! its a great card – really really cool! Here’s hoping we get some of thesestamps sets in our new catalogue???? :)

  4. Hey Kirsty. Still love this stamp and once again you use it to perfection! Sam loved his birthday card I made for him when we were at retreat. Thanks you soooooo much for helping me with it all. You rock! Can’t wait to hear your “giggle” in Syd-dan-ey!! Meges

  5. Hi,
    love the card!
    Where did you get the Bermuda Bay CS from??
    i would love some but it’s a U.S color and they won’t be including it in the NEW catty!! :-(
    so i’d love to know where to get it for my own collection!???

Leave a Reply

