Inkspiration Colour Challenge #20

Hey everyone!

It’s time for Keesh’s Inkspiration Colour Challenge and we are up to number 20! I am feeling heaps better with my stamping of late……I feel as if mojo may have made a comeback. But, there is one colour in particular in this challenge that I don’t play with a lot or if at all! Can you guess which one that is?

Well…….can ya?!! Is this an awesome boy colour combo or what??! As you can probably guess by the sneak peek above I didn’t go that way….hehe! So I suppose you want to see the WHOLE card!!  Be warned I am in love with this card! You know…one of my new favourites….love! Take a gander-

As you can see I even stamped the inside of the card. Awwwww!! don’t those colours just look fabulous? I am so lovin’ the sponging too! I might make more of these in different colours. This card here is for my very special friend and downline Tina. I think she will love it!

  • Stamp Set- Upsy Daisy
  • Cardstock- Very Vanilla, Brocade Blue, Creamy Caramel and Chocolate Chip
  • Ink- Versa Mark, Chocolate Chip and Creamy Caramel
  • Accessories- Ribbon Originals, Scallop Edge punch, Brocade Blue and Chocolate Chip markers, Clear embossing powder, Heat Tool and Dimensionals

Don’t forget the rest of the DT

Well I hope I have inspired you once again this week!

Thanks for dropping by!

20 thoughts on “Inkspiration Colour Challenge #20

  1. Oh my lordy, this is STUNNING!! I need to challenge myself to inject a bit of blue into my cards, and this beauty has inspired me. LOVE your sponging, and the crystal effects, on the main panel, Kirsty. Beautiful card – your mojo certainly has returned, with a vengeance!

  2. Yes I can see why you love it. It’s a beautiful layout and the stamping is top notch as usual, but I have to agree with you abou tthe sponging – it really makes this card special. A special card for a special recipient indeed.

  3. Oh my goodness!! What a wonderful card, those colours are stunning, they work so well together. I have trouble using Brocade Blue, its not an easy colour to know what can go with it, thanks for giving me some ideas and inspiration!

  4. This is an absolute stunner Kirsty, I love it so much and I’m guessing the colour you don’t normally use might be Brocade blue. I must admit to neglecting this colour too. But you have certainly inspired me to get it out for an airing very soon. Take care, lots of inky hugs from Charmaine :-)

  5. What a stunner Kirsty!! I can’t believe how beautifully you’ve showcased Upsy Daisy and those colours look fabulous together. I may just now have a go at this challenge too. Thanks for the inspiration. xx

  6. That is just gorgeous, you’ve used the colours beautifully. Love the blue flowers. Keesh did a great job putting those colours together, wish I’d had time to play:-(
    I think I agree with Karen, you & Sarah-Jane can’t make bad cards!!!

Leave a Reply

