Inkspiration Sketch Challenge #15

Hey everyone! It’s Friday all ready, can you believe that?! I know I’m having difficulty thinking that. I’m also having difficulty believing that there is only 8 weeks exactly until Christmas. I have my daughters fairy Birthday party to organise yet. I have the cake and venue organised, but we need to invite some people to this shindig or it will be a little quiet at the party. Not too mention my daughter will be very upset. So today I think I will start designing a beautiful fairy invite for the 20 kids on her fairy list….LOL!

Anyway onto this weeks challenge-

Makeesha

A square sketch challenge! The last time I did one of these I decided next time I would do a scrapbook layout……well it’s next time and here is my creation-

IMG_7583_1

I have not done one in a while, and I’m happy to say it has sparked my interest again. So you might see some more pages from me soon.

  • Stamp Set- Baroque Motifs, Best Yet and A Rose is a Rose
  • Cardstock- Chocolate Chip, Riding Hood Red, Kiwi Kiss, Bella Rose DSP and Whisper White
  • Ink- Riding Hood Red, Chocolate Chip and Kiwi Kiss
  • Accessories- Scallop Circle Punch, Circle Punches, Kiwi Kiss Corduroy Buttons and Linen Thread

Don’t forget the rest of the DT-

I finally get my new phone today. My Nokia I have now is getting a bit old. I was going to get an iPhone but ended up deciding on the Blackberry Bold. It seems to have exactly what I need. Also I will be keeping my current number so contact details will not change. Guess I will be playing with that today as well as the fairy invites!

Thanks for dropping by!

9 thoughts on “Inkspiration Sketch Challenge #15

  1. This is a very cute scrapbook page, it’s gorgeous…but…er….ummmm..aaaaah….aren’t you missing a kid in there somewhere? You know the blonde one with them huge big ole melt ya heart eyes. lol lol lol Hope you are having fun with ya new toy!! I am loving my new i-phone too, it’s a dangerous thing you coming to visit, you end up with new toys. Aren’t we a funny pair?? You better be prepared cos now I also have a new big screen plasma tv, (well not SO big, it’s just a 46 inch) with an elaborate HD Blu-ray Home Theatre hehehehe!!! sorry just had to tell you!!
    love you honey xxx

  2. I like that you went for a scrapbook page this week!!! It looks beautiful. The thought had crossed my mind since the sketch was square, but I couldn’t figure out which picture I could crop as a circle to make it work… I shouldn’t have let that stop me, obviously!

    Love the page!
    Have a nice weekend,
    Cindy :)

Leave a Reply

