Inkspiration Inspiration Challenge #14

IMG_7568_1

Hey everyone! You will not believe the week I’m having! It just hasn’t stopped. But in saying that at least I am busy…right?! Four kids just don’t seem to be enough……bring it on I say! I can take it. I’m tough! ………I’m kidding, PLEASE don’t bring on any more….I’m not sure of up and down at the moment. I won’t bore you with my itinerary but I can assure you I have to book in bathroom breaks….LOL!

Anyway onto this weeks challenge-

Makeesha

And of course my creation-

IMG_7566_1

I have to admit the art journal has nothing to do with the bed scene….but I used the colours. Urban Garden DSP matches it beautifully, so I went in that direction.

  • Stamp Set- Jumbo Outline Alphabet and Calendar Alphabet and Numbers
  • Cardstock- Not Quite Navy, Baja Breeze, Kiwi Kiss, Whisper White and Urban Garden DSP
  • Ink- Baja Breeze and Not Quite Navy
  • Accessories- White Taffeta Ribbon, Scallop Edge Punch, Crimper, Craft Knife, Dimensionals, Cutter Kit and White Gel Pen

Check out the rest of the amazing DT

Well I better be going and do some cards up for the Stamp-A-Stack I am having tonight. Nothing like leaving it to the last minute…don’t you think?

Thanks for dropping by!

17 thoughts on “Inkspiration Inspiration Challenge #14

  1. Wow this is so stunning! I’m glad that I didn’t look at the DT’s stuff first or I may not have even put my card in. lol. You have inpired me, I have a note book there that I just have to dress up. Thanks so much for sharing.

  2. OH LA LA, this is just beautiful Kirsty!!!! Love everything about it, but especially those layered flowers! I really hope you get to come up for air soon! Remember to look after yourself too! Thanks for your inspiration this week!,

    Love Keesh x

  3. This is just gorgeous Kirsty – what a beautiful journal. How impressed will your friends be when you whip that out to make a note or two! I just love it!!
    Love Ngaire

Leave a Reply

