Mr Campy!

IMG_7369_1

Hey everyone! I have to say Cosmo Cricket  is one of my favourite DSP’s and I absolutely adore scrapping with them. The beautiful earthy tones and the sometimes distressed look of them are very appealing to me. It gives you LO layers and dimension without having to add or do anything to them. I love papers like that! Don’t you?

The particular papers I used for this double LO was called Mr Campy  and therein lies the title for my cute camping LO. Have a looksie-

IMG_7366_1

So you can have a closer look I have taken individual shots of each page-

IMG_7367_1_1

IMG_7368_1

These photos were taken on our first camping trip as a family. Darcy was nearly 8 months. We were meant to go to Fraser but there was a cyclone hanging off the coast and the island was shut down. We were so disappointed! Our first trip to Fraser foiled by nature…. Oh well! So we quickly set about looking for another fabulous place to get down and dirty. In particular somewhere to get away from the rain. The whole South-East coast was saturated, so we looked South at Northern NSW beaches. We ended up at Bundjalung NP, just before Grafton. You wouldn’t believe it the rain followed us!!!! After chatting to another friend who decided to head for Hervey Bay, I was told that it was nice and sunny up there… WHHHHAAA!!!! I was especially annoyed when we received a Severe Wind Warning that evening just after pitching up the tent and given the option to stay and brave it out or head home…..we stayed! It turned out the images in my mind of us all in our tent being swept up in a cyclone and thrust out to sea did not occur…LOL! I’m such a drama queen! But quietly I was absolutely crapping myself!

We stayed for three days and we got one sunny day out of it and these pics are some of the ones I took!!! I have heaps more to scrap of that day.

The birds on the LO are chipboard and I coloured them with VersaColour cube inks. I pulled the eye bits apart and then daubed the pads onto the chipboard. So quick and easy. Painting is very time consuming and I wanted a flatter look and the inks give me that effect quite well.

Well I am off to create some more LO’s. I bought some new goodies yesterday and I am looking forward to playing with them

Thanks for dropping by!

4 thoughts on “Mr Campy!

  1. …that is one cute camper you have there. This is a great layout and I love the papers too, they all go so well together. I felt a bit sorry for the little birds though, having their eyes pulled apart, OUCH !!! but in the name of craft they did themselves proud. lol
    Sally xx

Leave a Reply

