Inkspiration Sketch Challenge #8

Hey everyone, I cannot believe it’s time for another one of Makeesha’s Inkspiration challenge. Is the time flying by or what?? It is nearly half way through the year and I feel I have not done much of anything. Don’t get me wrong….I’m doing ‘stuff’ just not the right ‘stuff’. IYKWIM….!

Anyway onto the Sketch

Makeesha_Sketch_008

Pretty simple huh? You could make a clean cut, simple but yet fresh card with this design. But nooooooo, I had to sit there for ages over thinking the process and the eventual design. But I do like what I ended up with. It’s not my usual style, but hey, what’s a challenge for??

IMG_6712_1

One day one of my photo’s will be straight and not so crooked….naaahh! You wouldn’t know that it was my work if I started fixing things up!….LOL! I love the Friends 24/7 set. I just haven’t done a lot with it. I have clear embossed on three layers with a BG and an element. I also water coloured the bird slightly.

  • Stamp Set– Friends 24/7 and En Francais BG
  • Cardstock– Kraft, Riding Hood Red, Baja Breeze and Very Vanilla
  • Inks– Versa Mark, Baja Breeze, Chocolate Chip, Close to Cocoa and Always Artichoke
  • Accessories– Chocolate Chip Ribbon, Cutter Kit, Clear embossing powder, Heat tool and dimensionals

Oh one more thing- I used the lid from the SU button container to make the circle behind the bird. Just a clever little hint I picked up from somewhere. Don’t ask me where though….LOL! So what do you think…should I do more with the Friends 24/7 set or back away, just back away from the set??

Don’t forget to check out the other Inkspiration DT

Thanks for dropping by!

7 thoughts on “Inkspiration Sketch Challenge #8

  1. You used a lid to trace your circle – how do you come up with these ideas? Love the card, and yes do more with 24-7 so I can get some ideas for myself with this set. Now I have a question for you – when you have a creative block coz you’ve got deadlines to meet, do you ‘phone a friend’? LOL. *wink*

    Like

  2. LOL…..I think we are on the same thought pattern!!! You have to check out my creation….hehe! But I do LOVE your creation Kirsty! The colours, and birdie look fabulous! Thanks for your inspired creation! Love Keesh x

    Like

  3. Oh wow, you guys are rocking that stamp set! You are making me want one for meself! (It’s currently available in French but I am waiting for the next cattie to see if we might get a French version of it…)

    Great jobs with the colours, too!
    Cindy

    Like

Leave a comment