Inkspiration Inspiration Challenge #7

Hey Everyone! Can you believe it is Friday already?? It’s time again for Makeesha’s Challenges. I have had such a good week. I have been baking Choc Chip Cookies, Spinach, bacon and onion fritters…..and oh my gosh the most divine pumpkin soup you can ever imagine (thanks Theresa). I have even had time to make some bloody fantabulous cards….if I may say so myself…..better watch it though upline has warned me about getting what you call a BIG head. LOL!!

Anyway onto this weeks Inkspiration Challenge-

Makeesha_Inspiration_Challenge_7

Isn’t that the most gorgeous duvet?? My girls were swooning over it when I showed them. Where did you find that one Makeesha?? I might even buy one for my bed.

Here is my interpretation of this inspiration-

 IMG_6690_1

I’m a sucker for layering and dimension. It just gives your card that extra oomph!! Don’t you think??

Here are some close ups-

IMG_6687_1

IMG_6688_1

IMG_6689_1

Did you notice the hand snipped grass?? I also used the little bug out of bugs and kisses. Soo cute! I hope I have inspired you!!

  • Stamp Set- Petal Pizzazz, Bug and Kisses, Really Retro and Frames with a Flourish
  • Cardstock- Pink Pirouette Textured, Very Vanilla, Kiwi Kiss and Riding Hood Red
  • Ink- Riding Hood Red, Kiwi Kiss, Pink Pirouette and Baja Breeze
  • Accessories- Kiwi Kiss Ribbon, Riding Hood Red Button, Metal Clip, Crimper, Samj, Scallop Edge Punch and Dimensionals.

Don’t forget to check out everyone else-

Thanks for dropping by!

17 thoughts on “Inkspiration Inspiration Challenge #7

  1. Just gorgeous. You are right, the layering looks great and makes your card “jump” out at you. Pity I don’t get the chance to have a duvet soooo Pridy in my male hoemone infested home! LOL!

    And you had time to cook! What a legend!
    Meges

  2. WOW!!!! but how do you get your flowers to look so good like this shop bought cards ( but way better) with the white edges evenly around them ????

  3. Great interpretation of the bed spread. Just love those sweet little bugs on there! Hey I wouldn’t mind an invite to tea one night, now that you’ve got a great inspirational cook behind you!!!! HHmmmm…..Next week I’ll teach you how to cook a great fish recipe. LOL

  4. Shiver me timbers Kirsty, this card is so darn BEAUTIFUL! I love absolutley everything about it! The grass, the laybird, the greeting, the texture flowers,……I just keep staring at it! LOVE it! Thanks for a wonderful inspiration card Kirsty! You amaze me! Love Keesh x

Leave a Reply

