Mother’s Day Workshop!

Well, here it is! The BIGMother’s Day Gift Set I have been working on. I had an absolute ball making this set knowing that after the workshop I will be giving them to mine and David’s mums. I love creating something and giving it with so much love. There is no better feeling! So one of my new resolutions is to do more RAK’S. So look out everyone you are going to be bombarded with hand made cards. Once I make a list LOL!

IMG_6564_1

This is the whole set clockwise- Flower Bulb Gift Box, Mothers’ Day Card, Chocolate Square Box with Lid and a Gift Card Holder. I used the same colour combo with all pieces. They were Mellow Moss, Regal Rose, Pink Pirouette and Very Vanilla. All the feminine ‘mummy’ colours. LOL!

IMG_6563_1

The card is very simple but I think very beautiful. You cannot see it too well but Crystal Effects was used on the second step stamp. Actually all Roses stamped in the Gift Set have Crystal Effects used on them. It really make the rose lift off the page. I have a close up photo down below.

IMG_6561_1

This is the Gift Card/Voucher holder. Again very simple but beautiful. I got the idea for this from a swap I received from Ngaire Andersonat the Canberra Convention. Thanks Ngaire!

IMG_6562_1

IMG_6559_1

This box is from the current SU catalogue and I just added my own little touches to suit the Gift Set. It is filled with OH so yummy HEART shaped chockies. I love my MUMMY that much that I’m giving her chocolates that I could be eating myself…LOL!

IMG_6560_1

This cute little box is a creation from the original box the chockies came in. I was about to throw it out when a “Light Bulb” moment happened..hehe. I thought to myself I can use this box to create another for my Gift Set. So I carefully took the box apart and used it as a template and there you have it. I popped inside a bag of Ranunculi Bulbs, so mum can have flowers forever….well nearly! 

IMG_6568_1

All the roses look like this and is very effective. They look like they are all popping of the page, they also look like they have dew on them. But be aware it does make the ink you are covering darker… or maybe it’s brighter. But it does change it a little bit. So what do you think, would your Mum love it?? I know mine will……Oh by the way NO PEEKING MUM!!!

If you have any questions about any of the gifts  email me and I will help you all I can.

Thanks for dropping by!

11 thoughts on “Mother’s Day Workshop!

  1. Wow Kirsty, that is a most impressive set…I wish I could come and do a class with you…I wonder if I could squeeze in a class when I come to Brissy this month for my nieces wedding. Do you live near Manly?
    Thanks for sharing your talent.
    hugs,
    Manola xo

  2. These are absolutely beautiful. Promise me you willl never say negative things about your work EVER again. You are sooooo clever. Thanks for your wonderful company at convention. Hope the family was pleased to see you back…I was pleased to see my bed by the time I got home. LOL! Meges

  3. WOW Kirsty, these creations are just GORGEOUS. I love them and I’m sure your mum(s) are going to as well. Love the colours you’ve chosen to work with – works well with the rose set. I’m seeing so much with this rose set, that maybe I should get it. I love how you’ve used the Crystal effects.
    That last box is very cute – do you have any instructions for that one. It’s very clever of you to keep boxes and use them as templates. Thanks for sharing your idea’s.

  4. Hi Kirsty

    I am very new to scrapbooking, cardmaking and paper crafts, and am cramming in as much as I can – isn’t the internet a wonderful thing – anyhow somehow I stumbled upon your blog and I just love it …. I am so totally in love with your Mother’s Day creations … Wow wee …. I can understand why you have so many blog awards, great comments and so many super friends. I have put you into my favourites so I can keep up to date with your creations. You have a very special talent… you go girl !!!!

Leave a Reply

