I know, Iknow

I have used Eastern Blooms again! But I just can’t help myself. This is my sort of stamp set. The big bold blooms are just gorgeous, and as you can see by my discovery on my last post, the leaves in Bodacious Bouquet go very well with Eastern Blooms. But alas I did not use them this time round.

img_5999_1

I had so much fun with the last acetate card that I made, I had to do another one. And as you can see I used my favourite colours again! Rose Red and Chocolate Chip are so gorgeous together. So stunning and vibrant.

  • Stamp Set- Eastern Blooms and Occasional Greetings
  • Cardstock- Acetate, Chocolate Chip and Very Vanilla
  • Ink- Rose Red, Chocolate Chip and White Versa Mark
  • Accessories-Rose Red DS Ribbon, Scallop Edge Punch and Corner Rounder Punch

I did the ‘rock and roll’ effect on the big flowers, I may have said this before….lol but you ink your image in the lightest coloured ink and then into your dark. You don’t want to do it the other way round or you will ruin your light coloured ink pad and stain it with the dark colour. Very handy tip that one.

Well, I’m extremely sore and tired today after yesterdays little escapade! I did the dreaded Christmas shopping. OMG!!! I’m so glad Panadeine exists. I don’t have it very often, but I can assure you it was needed last night!! I’m just so lucky I have such a great friend who looked after my kids while I was on my expedition (Hi Andrea!!:) You’re the best and I love you). It would not have been a very good idea to take them. Not only would they have seen the gifts but I’m pretty sure I would of lost them and I wouldn’t have got half the things done that needed doing. I was actually pretty lucky with the parking side of things. It’s just, I made this, see. It had all the things I was going to get the kids! I think I managed to get two things off that list. Everything else I had to substitute with something else as nothing was left. Not too mention I went over my debit card limit for the day. That will teach me for trying to do everything in one day….

Oh well better go wrap all those gifts….lol

Thanks for dropping by!

One thought on “I know, Iknow

Leave a Reply

