Christmas is coming!

img_5987_2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

img_5989_21

Do you remember when I did a tutorial for the Cuttlebug Challenge Blog? Well those lovely ladies over there have asked me to be a designer for them on a monthly basis. It’s fabulous news isn’t it?! I had heaps of fun there last time and met some wonderful people. It proves it’s a small world when one of them have the same friends as you but you haven’t met yet. Hi Manola!! Well for this month I made this card for them. So glitzy isn’t it?! I have this new embossing powder called Ancient Golds by Stamp it. I just had to give it a go. It’s so beautiful! I added something a little extra to this one though. I don’t usually add things inside cards, but if it’s for someone special at Christmas, that someone who is hard to buy for, or your not quite sure what they like, this is perfect.

img_5984_2

It’s a gift card holder! I got the pattern from the ultra fabulous Kristina WernerThe link to the pdf file can be found on her blog here. I didn’t use the whole pattern just the base. Have a go, they are so easy and you can decorate it anyway you want.

  • Stamp Set- Occasional Greetings
  • Cardstock- Kraft Cardstock, Real Red and Whisper White
  • Ink- Chocolate Chip and Versa Mark
  • Accesories- Real Red Ribbon, Ancient Golds Embossing Powder (not SU), Heat Tool, Cuttlebug (not SU), Corner Rounder and Buttons(not SU).

If I had more time I would have probably Embossed the Gift card holder as well, just to tie it in with the front. But no fear I have more to make, so when I have done those I will upload them too.

Well now I better get moving and organise for my last workshop for the year which is held tomorrow night. I know what they will be making but just haven’t got it all organised. I will have a busy day tomorrow that’s for sure.

Thanks for dropping by!

2 thoughts on “Christmas is coming!

  1. Hi Kirsty, glad to hear you will be back on Cuttlebug Challenge. I love your creation. Look forward to giving it a go.
    You have been creating some awesome projects – I wish I lived closed to you. Would love to spend a day creating with you. It’s very hard to find likeminded people who share your passion. I’m so glad you have a blog.
    TFS,
    Manola xo

  2. …this is really pretty Kirsty, the ancient golds embossing powder gives the card a christmassy glitz, its so bling!! I love it!
    -Sally
    p.s. Yep and am loving ya new nails too, they are gorgeous, a bit of bling going on there too…noice x

Leave a Reply

