A little bit of chalking!

img_5910_1This card is a CAESD one. I only have a few subtle differences. The original creator is Teneale Williams. On her blog is a tutorial for the whole card so I won’t be listing how I did it or what products I used as it’s all there. When I took the photo though it started to rain so that is why it looks a little blotchy. It got wet! This was my first attempt at this technique and as you can see I need more practice. And please ignore the little white splotch under the sentiment, that happened after I made the card and the white ink was still a little moist. Oh dear! Maybe I should have done a second one. Unfortunately I don’t have the time at the moment. My kids have dance rehearsal tomorrow and I’m doing up a seating chart for the concert today. I still have to finish the hand made gifts for the kids to give to their teachers next week ( last week of school for us). Also help the kids write in their Christmas cards to their friends. Not to mention that my youngest girl’s birthday is next Tuesday! So lots to do this weekend. Maybe next week will be better for me. Here’s hoping anyway!

Thanks for dropping by!

2 thoughts on “A little bit of chalking!

  1. Wow Kirsty I love the technique – it is a lovely card too. Thank you for sharing your wonderful creations again.
    hugs,
    Manola xo
    PS tell Andrea to pull her finger out and get a blog up and running. LOL!!!

Leave a Reply

