Princess Pretty!

img_5908_1Isn’t she beautiful? I think she is so cute! So does my gorgeous little girl Akayla. With her birthday coming up next month I made this little beauty for her. Akayla chose the colours and I did the rest. Unfortunately now that I look at the photo the ribbon is crooked….. bugger! I will fix that later. A very simple card to do, also quick.

  • Stamp set- Pretty Princess
  • Cardstock- Very Vanilla, Rose Red, Barely Banana and Pretty in Pink
  • Ink- Pretty in Pink, Rose Red and Stazon
  • Accessories- Pretty in Pink Gingham ribbon, Mat Pack, Glitter and Rose Red, Pretty in Pink, Mellow Moss, Chocolate Chip, So Saffron and Blush Blossom Markers

I put some chunky Glitter on the wand and some very fine glitter (doodlebug) on the hem of her skirt. It matched Pretty in Pink very well. I then stamped the crowns in Pretty in Pink on the Vanilla cardstock, and Rose Red Happy Birthday’s on the Rose Red Cardstock. I coloured the Princess in with Markers. So how simple is this card?!

You wouldn’t know this of course but while I’m trying to type out this post my youngest is yelling, screaming and being very destructive. My hubby is sitting on my $2000 lounge in his dirty, greasy, mechanics clothes. One of my girls is sitting on the lounge watching the very LOUD TV and my other girl is trying to do her homework! What a nightmare! I will have to feed and bed the youngest, kick my hubby very hard in the backside til he is in the shower, turn down the TV before my girl goes deaf and try and help my girl with her homework……….who am I kidding. My youngest will yell and scream while I put on his Ponsetti boots, my hubby will go and sit down on our $1000 dining suite, while my back is turned my girl will turn the TV up louder than it was before, and I doubt that I could help my girl with her homework!!!! But I better go and do something. Will be back tomorrow with more though!

Thanks for dropping by!

One thought on “Princess Pretty!

Leave a Reply

