Where have I been?

img_5906_1That’s a very good question……..and I don’t really have a good answer. It’s not that I haven’t been doing anything or being slack. I have made quite a few cards, have had quite a few family orientated outings and catching up with friends. So that will be my excuse. Is it good enough though for my obvious slack behaviour for not blogging?! I’m sure you will tell me so….LOL

This is one of the cards I have done in the past few days. I pulled out the Birthday whimsy set that I got with last years Sale-a-bration. That was before I became a demonstrator. This card is very simple and straight forward so even a beginner can have a go! Yes Tamara!! You know I’m talking to you.

  • Stamp Set- Birthday Whimsy
  • Cardstock- Kraft, Whisper White, Wild Wasabi and Purely Pomegranate
  • Ink-  Wild Wasabi, Blue Bayou and Purely Pomegranate
  • Accessories- Blue Bayou Double Stitched Ribbon, Mat Pack and Dimensionals

Just of late I have seen on a lot of American blogs and websites, cards with an ‘A’ frame style, I suppose you would call it. (correct me if I’m wrong please) I don’t mind them so I might do some more. I stamped the presents twice in each colour and then dimensionaled the second set on top of the other. So easy!

I have heaps to do today! I have clothes to fold, a show to close and a mummy to visit! I will be back soon though with some more works of art…hehe.

Thanks for dropping by!

One thought on “Where have I been?

Leave a Reply

