Workshop Wonders!

img_5892_1I had a workshop today, and I had a blast! So did my little party. This is the card I asked them to make. They did a fabulous job too. I love it when people fiddle and play with the design and come up with something different. I encourage it. Today 3/4 of my class did just that. It gives me great ideas as well. After this class everyone had Rose Red on their order and over half had River Rock. I don’t blame them. Aren’t they just gorgeous together?!

You can barely see it in this photo, but we used the En Francais in the background inked in River Rock. We also sponged around the edges in the same colour. The roses are stamped in Rose Red. Well you ask, how did I get the two tones of red in the rose? That is very simple. I did a technique called ‘second generation stamping’. I inked up my stamp in Rose Red, stamped it onto a scrap of paper and then stamped again on to my piece of Very Vanilla without reinking. I did the same for the leaves but in Wild Wasabi. This particular set of stamps are two step stamps. Which means there is a second stamp that goes over the top of the first. It can work either  as a shadow or outline. It gives your stamped image depth and texture. When I did this stage I inked up and stamped straight on to the first image without doing the ‘second generation’, so therefore is darker.

This particular card will be for my mum as her Birthday is coming up very soon…….

  • Stamp Set- Wild Rose, Occasional Greetings and En Francais BG
  • Cardstock- Rose Red, Very Vanilla and River Rock
  • Ink- Rose Red, Wild Wasabi, River Rock and Basic Black
  • Accessories-  Very Vanilla Ribbon and Stamp-a-ma-jig

Thanks for dropping by!

4 thoughts on “Workshop Wonders!

  1. Hi Kirsty, we did have an amazing time at my party. We all learnt something new…how to use the 2 stamp set and sit the stamps perfectly on top of each other with the stamp-a-ma-jig!!! My Gramps told me when I was a little girl that if you learned just one thing during your day then the day was not wasted. I love the pinks and the shabby chic look of this very ‘ME’ card, its very pretty. Now I am totally hooked on Stampin Up products, they are great to use. They are a bit like kit-kats, very addictive but without the calories (lol) and I can’t wait to build up my stash of Stampin Up goodies and start creating some more pretty cards. Thanks for an awesome party Kirsty.
    Sally L

Leave a Reply

