Cuttlebugging!

Well now that I have calmed down some what since my grey hair episode, even after finding a few more of those little buggers!, it was time for business again! A couple of weeks ago Maggie from Maggie Lamarre Designs asked me to be a guest designer on the Cuttlebug Challenge Blog. How exciting! This is my first time. So of course I pondered for days what I was going to make. Would it be simple or little more in depth with more techniques involved. I chose simple. And seeing that Christmas is just around the corner that was the theme I went with too.

 

img_5799_1I had my close friend Andrea there with me. While our kids were playing I made my little masterpiece (cough cough). Andrea thought she might take photos of me at work. Don’t I look stunning?!! (some more random coughing). Maybe I should have looked at the camera. But then again I wasn’t dressed to impress.

Anyway back to business! I did a tutorial for this card on the Cuttlebug Challenge blog if you would like to know step by step directions. It was pretty straight forward and nothing too fancy or hard to do. But the card turned out quite nice.

img_5823_1_1I do love to emboss with my CB and I love the way it just lifts a card and makes it ‘ping’. After passing the CS through the CB (did you get that, sounds funny hey?) I then whipped out my Whisper White craft pad and rubbed it over the design so the design was highlighted. Very easy! I also Dimensionaled cut out parts of the stamped image in Old Olive onto the main image of Real Red. Tied some ribbon on and Voila! You have a quick ‘n’ easy card pleasing to the eye!

  • Stamp Set- Season of Joy
  • Cardstock- Old Olive, Real Red and Whisper White
  • Ink- Whisper White, Real Red and Old Olive
  • Accessories- Real Red and Old Olive Ribbon, Cuttlebug, D’vine Swirls Embossing Folder.
  • Tools- Scissors, Circle Punch, Tape and Dimensionals

I will probably make some more cards this way for Christmas. Quick and easy is my middle name…lol. But it is beautiful! I don’t think any one I know would mind receiving this card.

Thanks for dropping by!

8 thoughts on “Cuttlebugging!

  1. Hi Kirsty!
    I just fond your blog through Kristinas blog and when I saw this card I thought: WOW!! :) I love the use you did of the CB and I also love the little 3D guys in olive! :) I also have this set and never got to use that stamp, so I’ll try it your way! :D

    Thanks for the inspiration!!
    See ya!
    Marie from Switzerland

Leave a Reply

