It’s my Birthday and I’ll make cards if I want to!

img_5783_1Well now I’m in ‘full on’ mode for birthdays (see last post). I just got this stamp set this month from the SU promotion. I have always eyed it off, so when 20% off was offered on selected sets including this one I jumped on it. I think I have a thing for bold stamp sets! (don’t tell anyone about my addiction please…..very embarrassing).

I will say though I had inspiration from the Stampin’ Up site for this one. I changed it a little but same layout applies. Maybe I should have submitted this one as my Kwerner CI for this week. It definitely got me in the red mood….lol

  • Stamp Set- Big Bold Birthday
  • Cardstock- Rose Red, Close to Cocoa, Bashful Blue, Wild Wasabi, Whisper White and Rose Red DSP
  • Ink- Rose Red, Close to Cocoa and Wild Wasabi
  • Accessories- Bashful Blue Striped Ribbon and Brads
  • Tools- Dimensionals, Two way glue pen, Glue Dots, Brad hole punch, Scissors and Tape.

I traced around a chipboard scallop border to get my scallop edge (can not wait for the scallop edge punch). I also ran my fingernail down the edge of the Rose Red CS to distress it. I just love that effect. The brads are supposed to represent sprinkles on top of the cupcake. I think it works! The bashful Blue CS has second generation stamping with the dots stamp. Just for some added texture. I really like how this card has worked out. Now I will just give it to myself for tomorrow……..seriously I will!

Thanks for dropping by!

4 thoughts on “It’s my Birthday and I’ll make cards if I want to!

  1. You have made some of the most amazing cards. I have enjoyed looking at them and reading what you write here. The upbeat tone of each post is refreshing and the tips and hints are fun! Thanks for signing Rusty’s guestbook!

    Sharon (Rusty’s mom)

  2. Pingback: Kirsty’s Birthday Card « Misstreez’s Weblog

Leave a Reply

