Color Throwdown #7

This is my submission for the colour throwdown number 7. I had to raid my uplines goodies for this one. Thank you Theresa! I “borrowed” ink colours Bashful Blue and Ballet Blue and the True Friend Stamp Set. I had a lot of fun putting this together because I was challenged quite extensively. I have never before put together two blues on one card. Oh and do I love it!! I used-

  • Stamp Set- True Friend and Sanded BG
  • Cardstock- Bashful Blue, Apricot Appeal and Ballet Blue
  • Inks- Bashful Blue, Ballet Blue and Apricot Appeal
  • Accessories- Ballet Blue Ribbon

I stamped the Bashful Blue cardstock base with the sanded Background Stamp in the co-ordinating colour to give it some dimension and the same was done with the Apricot Appeal but I used the flower accent out of the True Friend Set. And the Ribbon separated those two beautifully and balanced the card nicely. Well I think so anyway….lol.

Thanks for looking!

4 thoughts on “Color Throwdown #7

  1. Beautiful! You did a fabulous job with these colors! And how nice to have someone to borrow from! Thanks for playing the Color Throwdown! (Just a little reminder… if you don’t have the exact colors it’s OK to use whatever you have that is similar. We only use the Stampin’ Up colors because they’re so widely known and easily identified, but please don’t ever let the fact that you might not have the exact colors keep you from playing! We just want everyone to have fun, and love to see all the gorgeous creations!) Thanks again!

  2. I’m a bit afraid of blues – so I don’t often use two together, let alone one! But they do look great, don’t they?! Your card turned out great! I love the layout, the big bold ribbon…it all turned out great!

Leave a Reply

